Friday, 6 March 2015

(Updated Version) - Raekwon - Only Built For Cuban Linx II - O.G. Version 2006

Updated tape with a better version of Thug World...

A few weeks back I posted on here, Seanuz's final version of how Cuban Linx II might have sounded if it was released in 2006. After a lot of tweeking Seanuz was ready to share the tape with the world. It seems my man Seanuz is a bit of a perfectionist and has continued with the tweeking slightly to bring you an updated version of Thug World.

In the last post I said the version of Thug World was a remake as close as possible to the original joint using Rae and U-God's verses from Execution in Autumn that were actually recorded for Thug World in the Cuban Linx II sessions. It also had more of the movie dialogue that was left off the 8 Diagrams version. This part was looped to create the beat but was not quite perfect due to the dialogue. The new updated version is closer to how the orginal track should have sounded. Shout out to Hom1e from WuCorp who found the sample, which is from Nicolas Flagello’s Wailing Wall.
The mixing has been done by Seanuz, Good work on this one kid.

Download "Thug World" with O.G. Sample Here

If you missed this first time round, you can get the full tape with the new version of Thug World below:


1. Baggage Handlers
2. Rockstars and Smoking Barrels (feat Inspectah Deck AKA Rollie Fingers & GZA AKA Maximillion)
3. Kareem Khan (feat Slick Rick, Masta Killa AKA Noodles & GZA AKA Maximillion)
4. Sonny’s Missing
5. Batman & Robin (feat Ghostface Killah AKA Tony Starks)
6. No Matter How Hard You Try (feat U-God AKA Lucky Hands, Zu Keeper, RZA AKA Bobby Steels & Inspectah Deck AKA Rollie Fingers)
7. Walk With Me
8. 40 Deuce (feat Jadakiss AKA Montego Jada & Styles P AKA Styles Pinero)
9. Secret Indictment (feat Inspectah Deck AKA Rollie Fingers & RZA AKA Bobby Steels)
10. White Cloud Olympus
11. Kiss The Ring (feat Inspectah Deck AKA Rollie Fingers & Masta Killa AKA Noodles)
12. 10 Bricks (feat Cappadonna AKA Cappachino & Ghostface Killah AKA Tony Starks)
13. Weak Spot (feat RZA AKA Bobby Steels & GZA AKA Maximillion)
14. Thug World (feat U-God AKA Lucky Hands, Inspectah Deck AKA Rollie Fingers & RZA AKA Bobby Steels)
15. State Of Grace
16. House Of Flying Daggers (feat Inspectah Deck AKA Rollie Fingers, Ghostface Killah AKA Tony Starks, Method Man AKA Johnny Blaze & GZA AKA Maximillion)
17. Sunlight (feat RZA AKA Bobby Steels)
18. Ason Jones

Download The Full Updated Tape Here